All subscribers you add in Clever AIM should have already agreed to be your subscribers. You confirm this during the import process.

In addition to this, you have opportunity to send the "double" Opt-in email and ask for the subscriber's confirmation again. You can do it when you are importing subscribers from a file...

... as well as adding them one by one.

If you send an Opt-in email to a subscriber:

  • subscriber will receive the following email (soon it will be possible to customise this template)
  • the subscriber's status is set to Unconfirmed and you cannot send any campaigns to them, until they confirm the Opt-in email. After this their status is updated to Active.

The only way how you can cancel the Opt-in procedure is to manually change the Status of each affected subscriber from Unconfirmed to Active.

Did this answer your question?